All Reviews

  ALL REVIEWS            LINK TO YELP  

on 03/09/2013 Susan Montgomery for Temecula Night Out wrote:

W.O.W. – Made Even More Special by Black Car Tour – by Susan Montgomery for Temecula Night Out
Photos Courtesy of Todd Montgomery, Ken Barnes and Roger Paige

Susan Montgomery's reviewsWhat better way to tour the Temecula Valley Wine Country than in an authentic black cab from London? You know the ones I mean, if you’ve been to England you see them running all over London and they been featured prominently in the movies including many classics. Last weekend it was our perfect mode of transportation for the wine country’s popular World of Wine (W.O.W.) weekend, March 2-3. World of Wine is sponsored each year by the Temecula Valley Winegrowers Association. This year 35 wineries opened their doors for barrel and wine tastings and also offered us a myriad of special dishes prepared specifically to pair with the wines being served.

The benefits of touring with the Temecula Black Car Company were many: Since we were dropped off right in front of each tasting room, we had no need to search for a parking place. And then when we were ready to go on to the next stop, there was our shiny London cab waiting for us to take us wherever we wanted to go. The seats were comfy and the cab was spacious. The ride was smooth, allowing us to savor the rolling hills of vineyards just ready to burst into bloom all around us…. See Full Article

http://www.temeculanightout.com/blog/66821/london-calling-doing-wow-the-black-car-way

 

All reviews received, updated  9 July, 2016

5.0 star rating
8/29/2016
Thien N.
Glendale, CA
My husband and I had a great time with Temecula Black Car. There's a lot of wine tours in Temecula and we're really glad we decided to go with them. Our tour guide, Cindy, was wonderful. She asked us what we like and what we wanted, but since my husband and I are new to Temecula and wine, we left the tour up to her. She took us to three different wineries (small, medium and big), so we get to see the difference between the three. She also took the long way to get from one winery to another just so we can see a bit more of the area, which we really enjoyed and appreciated. We didn't feel rushed at all and it was so serene and relaxing. Cindy took care of everything and really took care of us. We just sat there and drank wine while enjoying the great view. This tour really made our vacation and we will definitely use them again. Thank you, Cindy.YELP
5.0 star rating
7/18/2016
Virginia G.
Oceanside, CA
Absolutely amazing tour! Jake was our driver for the day and he was very professional, personable and FUN!
I WILL recommend Temecula Black Car to everyone I know.
YELP
5.0 star rating
7/11/2016
Dena M.
Placentia, CA
Everything was perfect, from pick up to drop off. Annie was our driver and could not have been nicer or more helpful. We absolutely loved our time at Danza, Hart and Callaway for tastings. Lunch at Pinnacle was also great. I still can't believe how 6 1/2 hours went by so quickly. We will absolutely use Black Car again. Annie, thanks for making our day so memorable.YELP
5.0 star rating
7/15/2016
Martha H.
Redlands, CA

Three of us used this car for a retirement wine tasting celebration. It was great. Very attentive driver, Cindy, who knew this wine area. The tour included 4 wineries (two of us became wine club members at one of the wineries) and a delicious lunch overlooking the vineyards. It was a hot day. The only "complaint" we had was regarding the air conditioning in the car. It worked but took a while to get cool inside the car. But I would hire this company again in a heartbeat. Very professional and personable company.
Thank you TBC!
YELP
5.0 star rating
7/4/2016
Reina A.
San Diego, CA
We have used black car several times on various tours. We have never had a problem. They are alway professional and accommodating to your individual needs. Annie is the best!!!! I would highly recommend this company.YELP
5.0 star rating
6/1/2016
Justine B.
Garden Grove, CA
We used the car service to pick us up from our wedding and take us to our hotel at the end of the night. We happened to be running a little behind because we totally lost track of time since we were having so much fun and our driver was really nice about it. The car was really spacious too and I had no issues getting in and out in my wedding dress.YELP
5.0 star rating
5/16/2016
Michelle M.
Phoenix, AZ
This was our first time to Temecula and it was our first wedding anniversary. I hired Tony to take my husband and i around the wine country friday - we hit 4 wineries, fell in love with each and enjoyed a delicious lunch. He was kind and accommodating the entire time. Lunch was delicious and we are already looking forward to planning our next trip back. I do recommend packing a little soft-sided cooler with water as drinking wine all day - water in between is smart. He held onto all our purchases so we didn't have to worry about them til the end of the ride. It was a fantastic day with Temecula Black Car!YELP
5.0 star rating
Marty I.
5/3/2016
My wife & I had a great time touring 3 Temecula wineries with the guidance of our friendly driver, Tony. The car was spotless and just as fun as it looks. Tony showed up right on time, walked us into the wineries and got us started, and did not rush us at any time. We had a blast, and would definitely use Temecula Black Car again!YELP
5.0 star rating
5/3/2016
AJ H.
Valencia, CA
After reading all the stellar reviews, we decided to try Temecula Black Car when visiting Temecula this past weekend. Ken, our driver showed up at our hotel right on time and was very friendly and made things fun while still trying to stay out of our way and maintain a private feel. The price including tastings and lunch and PRIVATE transportation was too good to be true, but it was true and if you're looking for a fun way to get around while wine tasting, the London cab is fantastic!YELP
5.0 star rating
4/12/2016
Bo F.
Houston, TX
My wife's birthday is April 1st. As part of her "Birthday Weekend" we planned a trip to San Diego, CA. As a surprise for my wife, I scheduled a tour with Temecula Black Car. Please keep in mind that I knew nothing of the region, nothing of Temecula wine tours and nothing of Temecula Black Car other than what is posted on Yelp. To say the least, we truly had no expectation as we had no comparison. We simply hoped for the best.

Jake picked us up at the designated location. The traditional English style "Black Car" was clean, roomy and could not have provided a better first impression. Jake then began to ask a few questions of our wine likes and dislikes, a little about the reason for our visit and in general was social. More on Jake as we go through the review yet in summary, Jake was spectacular. If you haven't met Jake, you should.

Our first stop was Callaway Winery. For my wife and I, although we really appreciate a good wine, had never been to a winery. For a first stop it could not have been better. The outside setting was simply spectacular. Inside, the winery was clean friendly and inviting. Jake lead the way to make sure we were signed in, received our tasting coupons and provided the initial guidance to get us started. Jake then, very professionally removed himself from the area and waiting for our readiness to leave. Jake took a few pictures of my wife and me then it was off to the second stop. By the way, the wine was good...we bought one bottle.

On the way to our second stop I suggested to Jake that he had outdone himself and there was no way to top our first stop. I was wrong. The second stop was completely different and better than the first. For my wife and I this was by far the best stop of the day. The setting at Briar Rose was outside, with a slight breeze, in the shade, a garden type setting and absolutely no rush. The perfect picnic. Jake again escorted us into the area, made sure we were introduced to the staff and then to the garden. The service was great yet more than great, the server seemed to be quite informed of the wine making processes and the grapes. By the way, the wine was really good....we bought two bottles. The Estate Tempranillo!!

Between the second and third winery we stopped for lunch. A nice place, spectacular view and once again, Jake took care of us.

On the way to our third winery I again suggested to Jake that he had peaked and should take us back to our car. And, once again Jake exceeded expectation with the third stop. Again, completely different that the first two. Lorimar was by far the best in terms of overall taste of each of the wine samples. Most of all, Lorimar had great Blues Music in the background that matched perfectly with the setting. The service at Lorimar was more in line with sort of a Street Fest in terms friendly, helpful, fun and energetic servers. The background music coupled with the service made for a spectacular combination. By the way, the wine was fantastic....we bought three bottles. 2012 Zin / Petite Sirah.

All in all an unforgettable day for my wife and me. The Black Car, Jake, the winery selections made by Black Car, the wine tastings and most of all...time with my wife. Wow, what a day!!
YELP
5.0 star rating
2/23/2016
Sean O.
San Diego, CA
I wanted to have a special day for my girlfriends birthday. I was recommended Temecula Black Car by a friend who said I would not be disappointed. Boy, were they ever right. This was my first experience on a wine tour, but my girlfriend and her friends had gone on them before. The car was gorgeous, the driver Sergio, was spectacular. The wineries we went to were absolutely top notch. The whole experience for everyone was AMAZING. My girlfriend had a wonderful day. When all was said and done, we were already planning another tour. And without a doubt, Temecula Black Car will be the ONLY company we ever use. Thank you for making our day so special.YELP
11/5/2015Our second experience was also absolutely incredible, and was most definitely still the highlight of our trip. Tony was an amazing and knowledgeable host, and we even made it to an extra winery on our tour. My fiance and I had the best time at the tastings. We bought a couple bottles from a few of the wineries and joined some wine clubs, so now we will definitely be back again! I cannot express how awesome this service is, you'll just have to go see for yourself! You will not be disappointed.

Whether you're having a lively outing with a group, or doing a small romantic getaway, Temecula Black Car is the way to go. You can't get better than this! I will be recommending them to all of my friends.
YELP
10/21/2015Flawless! I came to Temecula in August for a bachelorette party and honestly Temecula Black Car was the highlight of our trip. They hand picked three wineries for us to go to, and they were all fantastic. The car they picked us up in was adorable and our driver was so kind. She offered us water bottles and even let us stop at a store really quick when our friend needed to pick up some nausea medication for her stomach.

I actually just scheduled another trip to Temecula for next Tuesday to surprise my Fiancee for his 26th birthday! I called the service a few days ago to ask if I could request specific wineries (the same we had last time) to try and recreate the memory of what we experienced before. They were incredibly accommodating! Last time I was not the one in charge so another girl had taken care of the arrangements. Luckily for me, it was a breeze.

Thank you guys so much for the amazing memories! I can't wait to do it all again next week! 🙂
YELP
10/9/2015I cannot thank Tony Bawden at Temecula Black Car enough! Words cannot even begin to describe how THRILLED my sister and brother-in-law were today, being spoiled by Tony!

Seriously, you need to let Tony take you for the wine tour with lunch at The Pinnacle. He was able to accommodate my sister's TravelScoot scooter without a problem. He took them to four or five wineries, where they enjoyed friendly service and bought some awesome wines (they like to collect wines). Lunch at The Pinnacle was fabulous, they told me, with delicious food and terrific service.

They're already talking about when they can go back.

I coordinated everything in advance with Tony. He is soooooo easy to work with, I was impressed. He really made my sister and bro-in-law's twentieth wedding anniversary trip a great one. Get delightfully spoiled -- call Tony!
YELP
06/01/2015"What a great day we had with Cindy and Temecula Black car. We had never been to Temecula and went to visit some friends for a little R&R, birthday celebration and wine of course. We started the day with her picking us up promptly at 10 and taking us to the greatest wineries.
Cindy took such great care of us. She was always there when we were ready for the next adventure. She introduced us to Temecula and made the day so great. As a spur of the moment we asked if we could hit one more place for some avocado oil tasting and she called ahead got us a reservation and even took the time to buy us crackers to use for the tasting as the place said they just ran out of bread.
To the next level they go! I can't recommend them enough. Such a great way to see Temecula. I can't wait to visit again and do it all over! She was truly fantastic! I wish I could give her 10 stars! "- Ryan F
YELP
06/01/2015"What a great day we had with Cindy and Temecula Black car. We had never been to Temecula and went to visit some friends for a little R&R, birthday celebration and wine of course. We started the day with her picking us up promptly at 10 and taking us to the greatest wineries.
Cindy took such great care of us. She was always there when we were ready for the next adventure. She introduced us to Temecula and made the day so great. As a spur of the moment we asked if we could hit one more place for some avocado oil tasting and she called ahead got us a reservation and even took the time to buy us crackers to use for the tasting as the place said they just ran out of bread.
To the next level they go! I can't recommend them enough. Such a great way to see Temecula. I can't wait to visit again and do it all over! She was truly fantastic! I wish I could give her 10 stars! "- Ryan F
YELP
04/06/2015"What a deal. My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in Temecula and we're so glad we found Temecula Black Car and Tony. First, it's $280 for two people in the fun London Cab for 5 hours, 4 wineries (tastings included), and lunch (included). That is a super deal. We figured with all the tastings and lunch it would have cost us around $150. Tony picked us up from Temecula Creek Inn (don't stay there unless it's free) took us to Robert Renzori, Briar's Rose, lunch at Falkner, Palumbo, and Danza Del Sol. Tony was a great guide and even presented us with some sparkeling wine as an anniversary present. I highly recommend.

We were able to book him about a week in advance, but Easter was a super slow weekend for Temecula. There is a great Groupon for 5 people for the day too." Kate V
YELP
02/26/2015"Wow...what a great day spent with Temecula Black Car on February 19th, 2015. The day started with Cindy greeting us at our hotel. Following short introductions, we were off to visit our first winery.

Cindy treated us like royalty the entire day, by escorting us into each winery and taking care of all the little details (tasting fees). Our only task was to stand there, looking pretty, while tasting all the yummy wines...rough life (wink).

We visited two wineries and stopped at a third winery for a delicious lunch. Following lunch, we visited 3 more wineries before Cindy returned us safely at our hotel. All the wine tasting fees and lunch were included in the tour package that we selected, so we didn't need to waste time and could keep moving.

We've completed several wine tours in various US locations and Temecula Black Car is the best yet. Fabulous, professional and courtesy service at a great price. Thanks to Cindy and Temecula Black Car for wonderful experience!" Kimberly S
YELP
10/02/2014"this place is freaking awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" Raymond AYELP
09/29/2014"I can't express how amazing our experience was with Temecula Black Car and our driver Jesse!!!!!! He arrived 15 minutes early to make sure he was available to us when we arrived in the lobby of the hotel to start our day. The car was clean and comfy and he had water for us too. Jesse took care of us every step of the way.... from making sure we were helped at the wineries to being ready with the car cool and running even when we didn't tell him a time. The whole day was magical and I would recommend this service to anyone looking to have a fabulous time in Temecula! thank you Jesse and Temecula Black Car!!!!!!" Kimber SYELP
09/09/2014"We had a great day with Annie on our wine tour today. Annie was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. We knew nothing about Temecula and made reservations for our tour not knowing what to expect. We would definitely recommend Temecula Black Car and Annie to anyone. Thanks Annie!
Ron and Gail 9/9/14" Ron H
YELP
08/23/2014"My group of girlfriends LOVED Temecula black car! They came down from NorCal to have a mini vacation in Temecula. There were 6 of us and we fit into the SUV. Stan was our driver and he arrived on time at the location of our choice! Super convenient! He was awesome! He took us to the two wineries of our choice that we have mentioned to the owner Tony over the phone a couple days in advance. Europa Village was our first stop and it was WONDERFUL. Kenneth was our server and was super enthusiastic and knowledgable! LOVED HIM! Next was Briar Rose. Our server was fairly new and still learning the wines but was funny as well. Cute venue!
Afterwards, Stan was able to take us to lunch in Old Town at Public House. After lunch, we went to a third winery in which I asked Tony to choose for us in advance. Upon booking, he mentioned Danza Del Sol but a couple of us had a full on tour a month ago so he recommended Robert Menzoni. But on the day of, Stan took us to Danza del Sol. There was some miscommunication which took up some time of our 6 hour car rental. But Tony managed to make phone calls and Stan took us to Robert Menzoni in the end. That final winery was similar to a bar scene. We sampled all wine off the desserts wine list. We didn't have on server but multiple. But we were also served breadsticks and delicious marinara made by the winery.
Overall, it was a fantastic experience! Super reasonably priced, enjoy the wineries of your choice, awesome staff!! The SUV was so roomy, clean, AC-ed, and had tons of ice cold water available! Thank you Tony & Stan! " Dawn N
YELP
07/22/2014went on a tour with my 4 girlfriends and Cindy showed us a great time! She suggested 3 wineries for us and had waters at the ready. She was always ready for us (dunno how she knew we were done tasting each time) as she would have the car doors open and ready for us to jump in as soon as we exited the doors of the winery. We went to:
Briar Rose
Oak Mountain
Danza Del Sol

Thank you for showing us a good time, we will definitely recommend you to friends!" Diana C

YELP
04/02/2014"This was our first trip to the Temecula wine valley. Although I had a local friend that was willing to suggest a few restaurants to visit in old town, their advice toward a tour/transportation company for wine tour was very limited. Based on the reviews of yelp I felt most confident choosing Temecula Black Car.

Our experience was incredible. During my search we came across a few other companies that were all booked for our weekend. Needless to say I waited to long to secure a tour company. We were only a group of 2, and even one of the competitors that were booked made it a point to recommend Temecula Black Car. That is bonus points for me when a competitor recommends another company. This only assured my initial assumptions and research that TBC was a wise choice.

As I mentioned, this was our first trip to the Temecula Valley. Right from the beginning they were open and honest, willing to answer any question we had. As their website states, they prefer to work with some of the more intimate, smaller wineries in the valley based on experience and quality of wine. They corresponded back and forth with me guiding me in the right direction even prior to a financial obligation. This meant a lot to their dedication of the awareness and education of the local wineries. Never did I feel like they were steering me in a particular direction. The choice was mine and they were there to answer the necessary questions.

We were picked up at our hotel promptly. This trip/tour was part of my engagement weekend. Although I made them aware that the proposal was going to occur before our tour, they made sure to be discreet, in the event plans changed. They were conceous to not ruin "the moment". The owners were in touch with the particular wines we preferred based on my descriptions. Not only did we visit wineries that met our preferences they even showed up with a bottle of rare bubbly to the valley b/c they new my new fiance liked that specific type. Again the request I had was not only rare to the valley, but also to the US. TBC made the effort to search the region and find out who produced it or something very similar.

Home run, b/c they nailed exactly what she likes!!! I never asked for them to get this for me, but knowing the magnitude of the weekend they took it upon themselves to take our experience to the next level, providing everything we could ever need.

The london cab's were not available at the time b/c they were previously booked. We decided to pay the additional rate for the SUV limo style option. Well worth the money. If you find yourself in a similar situation, don't call around. Just spend them extra money and book with them.

If you are looking for a tour guide that is going to be hands off when you want them to be, but there for your every need when you need them. Book a trip with TBC. If you have questions, they are there for you. If you need guidance, they are there for you. If you need pictures, they are there for you. If you need answers to obscure questions, they are there for you. If you want to be left alone and not bothered by a tour guide, they are aware and leave you be to enjoy your time.

Whatever your needs are, TBC is aware, listens, and gives you the tour you desire.

I felt part of their family on the tour (without them talking about their family), I never felt as though they were in it for the money. They are truly in the business to offer a 5-star tour to meet each individual guests needs. I really appreciated their adaptability b/c every wine goer is very different. They listen, they respond, and they come through for the highest quality experience tailored to your needs.

Again, this was our engagement weekend. TBC made our 1st experience to the Temecula Valley a very enjoyable and most importantly, memorable, experience.

I will be referring TBC to everyone of my Phoenix friends, and booking them well in advance on my next visit. Although I am a loyal, I am also the type to change things up and look for something different/better.

In this case, I will search no further then TBC. They won me over as a loyal customer every time I visit the valley.

Thank you again, TBC, for such a memorable experience." Brie W
YELP
03/21/2014"Wonderful service! Our chauffeur Annie went above and beyond to provide us with a special experience. She was kind, accommodating, and very knowledgeable about not only the best wineries in Temecula, but also the history and culture of the region. I highly recommend Black Car for a posh, yet fun way to tour wine country." Nix WYELP
03/17/2014"We had a wonderful day in wine country, thank you TBC! Michelle was prompt to scoop us up at our hotel, knew her way around wine country easily, had helpful recommendations and got us to 8 wineries in 7 hours! The car is adorable, comfy, cool and spacious! Many people stopped our driver and us to inquire. Great way to do wine tour and relax and enjoy the day! Will def use TBC every time we are tasting! Thank you again for making our 2nd anniversary memorable!" Tansy WYELP
03/03/2014"Had such a great time! I would highly recommend Temecula Black Car. Our driver Annie was amazing and our experience couldn't have been better! We will definitely come back again." Kendall SYELP
02/26/2014"Awesome way to go wine tasting..the taxi is roomy would fit four comfortably and five if needed ..such a great day! Tony is great...knows wine..gives you a few suggestions ....Tony is there to answer your questions but also allows you as the customer privacy during the tour to talk and visit together..Thank You Tony for a wonderful tour!
Diane & Linda
The crazy sisters..!" Diane C
YELP
02/24/2014"This was the best way to discover Temecula !!! I had never been here before and had the best time, Thank you Cindy" Basha PYELP
02/23/2014"This was a 5 star all the way. Cindy picked us up at our hotel and then the day began. Every winery was perfect and we were taken care of like we were the only ones that matter. Having someone well respected show you around makes it easier and nicer for A+ service from all the wineries. It was a perfect day all the way and I owe it to Cindy and the company." Rhonda GYELP
02/08/2014"Amazing tour! Jesse, our guide, was a great driver- laid back, comfortable, and knowledgable. Price was great- it includes tastings and a great lunch at Shorty's Bistro. We will always use this for a special experience, a private tour for a large group price!" Lindsey AYELP
02/08/2014"Amazing experience!!! When we come back I will always use them!! I love Jesse, he was so great! They were so knowledgeable and could easily tell us which wineries were best since we were new to the area. Loved it!!!!!!!" Jessica DYELP
01/13/2014"My friend and I had a fabulous time! Tony picked my friend and I up from Embassy Suites and we went to 3 different wineries. His son Chris was very funny and courteous and showed my first-time wine drinking friend how to enjoy wine.

Since it is a "private" tour, one can spend as much or as little time at a particular winery of your choice!

I don't think I can find a better wine tour deal than Temecula Black Car and I highly recommend their service to my friends. You know who I am going to call the next time I am back in Temecula for another wine tasting outing. 🙂

You guys did a fantastic job!" Alan C
YELP
12/28/2013"We had an amazing experience with Temecula Black Car! Annie was our driver and before we left we talked about what kind of wines we liked and what wineries we wanted to go to and she catered the whole day to us. We had a great time at each location and Annie put extra effort to avoid all the large tour groups and holiday traffic in the wineries. We did the Holiday Inn package which really made the whole experience that much better. We didn't have to worry about driving at all and the lunch that is included in the package was great. This is definitely an awesome company and we are absolutely telling everyone we know the try them out!

Also to be noted:
1. We had lunch at Mount Palomar and it was delicious.
2. The breakfast at the Holiday Inn was actually really good. They had a little of everything.
3. Annie is the best! Each winery that we went to knew her by name and she knew where all the hidden gems were. She also makes dog biscuits that we absolutely bought from her and our dogs love!" Josalyn D
YELP
12/28/2013"This was a great transport company and Annie was a great driver and guide. If you're looking for a company that is flexible and take you wherever you want for an affordable price, then this is the car service for you." D.F.YELP
11/26/2013"My husband and I just finished our 2nd wine tour with Temecula Black Car yesterday!! We were even more impressed the 2nd time around (which we did not think was possible) as Tony and our driver Annie worked so hard to structure the wineries around wine we enjoyed and new and different experiences from our 1st tour! We will be using Temecula Black Car again and again, and recommend them to anyone! Next time we use Temecula Black Car we are treating our Mother's and that says it all doesn't it?!" Amy CYELP
11/25/2013This is my very first review on yelp but I just had to write one to tell everyone how wonderful Cindy and the Black Car private tour was! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic get-away and boy did we get one! Cindy was on time, very knowledgeable about the area and picked fabulous wineries that we had not been to before. She always made sure we had a server at each winery and still gave us the privacy we wanted. We did the horseback-riding tour and wow that was amazing too! It was just the two of us and the horse trainer on the trail. The horses had such great personalities and we learned so much about how to actually ride a horse as well as about the area around us. You won't be disappointed with the service Cindy and her husband are providing!" Sara KYELP
11/18/2013"I've been on wine tours before. I live just minutes away from wine country. And I've certainly been to many of these wineries on my own. But nothing I've done can even compare to the experience I had with Temecula Black Car!! Tony was our chauffeur and he was a true professional! I got the 6 hour package that included 3 wineries of our choice. Tony escorted us into each winery, introduced us to a server, and gave us a run-down of each menu including what's popular and his own personal favorites! The car is very unique and spacious, and having Tony really put our whole experience over the top!! At one point, he even offered up his own home for us to take a breather and wash up if we wanted to!! Now that's SERVICE!!! I wish I could give a 6 star rating!" Joshua SYELP
11/11/2013"Tony was a fantastic chauffeur and helped make my birthday weekend (and first time in Temecula) unforgettable. We did the four winery tour with lunch and it was a great deal. Tony was punctual, knowledgeable, and courteous. We loved his car and felt very indulgent having a driver for the day. There's no other way to tour the wineries in our opinion. He listened to our likes and dislikes and customized a tour just for us. We avoided the tourists traps and really felt like we had a first-rate experience. We will definitely be recommending Temecula Black Car to our friends and we will be using them again!" Christina BYELP
11/10/2013"Cindy picked us up promptly from our location. It was a perfect way to experience the wineries at your own pace, 3-5 depending on time. You will have the freedom to chose which wineries, where to eat and how long you stay at each location. We are locals to So. Cal and visit Temecula often. It is ideal for people that enjoys their wine tasting without being bused around in the big crowded "party" bus/tours. I highly recommend this company because they care about your experience." Bacong FYELP
08/18/2013"Awesome experience 🙂 Tony was very nice, picked the wineries he thought we would enjoy (we like reds).
YELP
08/15/2013"WE HAD SUCH A FANTASTIC TIME! Tony was a fantastic tour guide as he showed us all the top spots. It was clear that the wine world new him well 🙂
YELP
06/29/2013"We had an amazing time with Tony celebrating our 10th anniversary. We opted for a package that included three tastings and dinner. The wineries and restaurant that he selected were fabulous! At each stop, Tony provided us with great information and answered all our questions. We especially loved the car! It all made for a very special day. We will definitely use this service again in the future." - KatieYELP
05/28/2013"WONDERFUL! Tony of Temecula Black Car took us on a wine tour as part of our dad's 70th birthday weekend. and although we did a number of other special outings over the course of three days, the wine tour, Tony, and his cool London cabs were the highlight of the weekend. Tony created a custom tour package for five of us, including transportation from and to Los Angeles, tastings at four hand-selected wineries, a spectacular vineyard tour at one (Leoness) and lunch at Shorty's Bistro at Mount Palomar. The day exceeded our expectations, and all credit is due to Tony. When I initially called to inquire, he asked all the right questions so as to put together a custom tour that would suit the spectrum of ages, tastes and interests of our various family members, and make for a really special occasion. As our driver on the day of the tour, he was easygoing, engaging and informative - and relayed a lot of enthusiasm and information about Temecula. This will be an outing we will talk about for a long time to come and something we will definitely do again! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Temecula Black Car for any occasion." - TC
YELP
05/21/2013" I just wanted to call to thank you for our tour last Saturday, everything was great and the service was incredible. We will definitely use you again" - Frank
PHONE
05/20/2013"Thank you Cindy! We had a great time on Friday!" - LaNitaFACEBOOK
05/04/2013"Awesome, perfect day! Great wineries visited." - Leslie
LIVING SOCIAL
05/01/2013"They had excellent service all around! Very very very satisfied with my driver, how helpful she was, and all the wineries were well acquainted with the Temecula Black Car in a very positive way." - Jasmine
LIVING SOCIAL
05/01/2013"Black Car is a special touch...I highly recommend the experience!!!" - RandyLIVING SOCIAL
04/29/2013"Great Service! Driver was awesome and extremely nice and accommodating!!! We had a great time and will definitely be going again!" - RebeccaLIVING SOCIAL
04/17/2013"Had a wonderrful experience with Temecula Black Car on the weekend of my girlfriend's bachelorette. We purchased a package that included wine tastings at 4 wineries, lunch and a hotel room at the Holiday Inn. Tony and his son picked us up at the hotel and we proceeded to taste wine leisurely on our own schedule. Tony was very informative and unpretentious about the wines at each winery and his kind demeanor helped make our tour so memorable. Also, our provided lunch was absolutely delicious and exceeded our expectations tremendously. I highly recommend Temecula Black Car for any occasion, Great Service!" -MeganYELP
04/16/2013"We couldn't have asked for a better afternoon of wine tasting in Temecula. Tony was so nice and went over the wine lists with us at every stop to recommend wines that we would like (we aren't huge wine drinkers). We definitely didn't end the tour thirsty - or remotely sober for that matter!
YELP
04/15/2013"Tony went out of his way to make it great for us!! Thank you" - Janis
LIVING SOCIAL
04/08/2013"It was so fun! The driver Cindy was great!!"LIVING SOCIAL
03/23/2013"Hello Tony

I just wanted to express our thanks to you for a great Saturday - We all had a blast. Temecula Black Car will be very highly recommended to all our friends. We'll certainly be contacting you for the next "wine day" we plan!

Thanks so much for the extra effort you put into planning our day, we really appreciate it." - Leanne
E-MAIL
03/22/2013"Seriously top notch service. We loved our trip with Tony and his wife :)" - CarolYELP
03/18/2013Surprised my husband for his birthday with a wine tasting and Temecula Black Car. What an amazing experience with Cindy! Cindy couldn't have been mor personable or knowledgeable. She catered the tour to our tastes and was able to recommend winery's she thought we would like. If you are looking for an awesome experience then I would call anybody else buth Cindy and Tony. Thank yo for such a great day! "- Julie
FACEBOOK
03/16//2013" Tony/Cindy:

I just wanted to say thank you on behalf of my group for a great experience this past Saturday. This is our third year getting together and hiring a service to transport us around wineries in Temecula. By far, it is the best service we have had of the three.

We really liked how organized the day was planned. I, as the coordinator of the event, truly appreciated small things such as Tony walking us into the wineries, handing us our glasses, ensuring we got our tasting cards or chips, and making sure we went to the appropriate areas. Such a huge plus!

We really liked Bel Vino, De Anza and Oak Mountain. Some of the girls like Hart.

Nothing but great reviews from all of the girls regarding the service itself. I think some preferred the two cars instead of riding in one limo. The vehicles were clean, spacious and temperature controls were truly functional. Can't say the same for some of the limos we've been in!

Thanks again for the awesome service. We will definitely recommend and use again!" -Melissa
E-MAIL
03/08/2013" It was the first day of vacation in California and it was raining! Perfect way to spend a day, rain or shine! Incredible start to our vacation! Thank you so much!" - Samantha
E-MAIL
03/01/2013"What a wonderful tour! Neat English taxi cars with Real English people. They even had the accent. I highly recommend this company." Stacey C
YELP
02/25/2013Living Social thumbs up - TheresaLIVING SOCIAL
02/16/2013"Tony was an awesome tour guide & driver. we will definitely use this service in the future" - DemetrisLIVING SOCIAL
02/09/2013"No classier way to see wine country than with Temecula Black Car. Take a tour in a true English black car. These people live in wine country and know all about it." - Temecula Nightout
FACEBOOK
01/29/2013"This was a great experience! Our driver Cindy was so wonderful and helpful. We will definitely be repeat customers!" DanielleLIVING SOCIAL
01/29/2013"The driver Tony was wonderful! We will definitely use this company again!" - Ruthie
LIVING SOCIAL
01/20/2013"Tony is awesome! Had a great time yesterday" - DianaYELP
01/06/2013Living Social thumbs up - MariamLIVING SOCIAL
12/10/2012"Best wine trip we have been on!" - RandyLIVING SOCIAL
12/09/2012"Thank you for a wonderful tour yesterday. This was the second time we used your service and our friends loved it!!!" - Michelle
E-MAIL
12/03/2012"Tony was great!!!!! We had an awesome time!" - VeronicaLIVING SOCIAL
11/26/2012"This was such a fun day! My group loved the low stress environment, not having to drive, and we were worried we couldn't fill the 8 hrs; but it was no problem. Tony recommended great wineries & a great lunch venue w/ amazing food. Definitely can't wait to do this again :)" -Kala LIVING SOCIAL
11/25/2012"Absolutely awesome!!! Loved, loved, loved it!" - ShannonLIVING SOCIAL
10/25/2012"Highly recommended, and the only way we will tour again! Thank you for such a fun day, we had the best time! We enjoyed our mother-daughter winery tour getaway so much with Temecula Black Car. Tony is simply the best and showed us wineries we hadn't been to. We will definitely tell everyone planning a wine tour to call and get the Black Car! Thank you for everything! "- Carol & Jennifer 11:58am
GUESTBOOK
09/13/2012"Tony, it was our pleasure spending my 37th birthday in your London Cab! We enjoyed each and every winery you took us to. What a value! We also appreciated the tasting glasses you presented to me as a gift. Very unexpected! We can't wait to tour Temecula again with Temecula Black Car!" - Melina and Kevin 1:48pmGUESTBOOK
08/21/2012"I thought the whole experience was upstanding and the service provided at all times was excellent, I am looking forward to recommend Black Car to all my friends"GUESTBOOK
07/11/2012"Hi Tony! I wanted to thank you again for our wonderful tour last week. We had an amazing time! Also, I posted a blog post about the tour and I thought I'd let you know, since I talked about you and your company. Here's the link:
GUESTBOOK
07/04/2012"Great service, great price. Thank you for making our Temecula wine trip a wonderful experience. Tony met us at our hotel, took us to the wineries of our choice and, even suggested one we hadn't chosen, which was a lovely addition. He then returned us to our hotel when done. No four hour limit; no waiting for other passengers to be ready to leave; all on our timeline. Will definitely use again" - .Glenys 5:48pmGUESTBOOK
07/04/2012"Tony and Temecula Black Car were a great time! Lunch and all the tastings included in the price. Tony was wonderful with recommendations and we loved every winery he took us too! Can't go wrong with Tony and Temecula Black Car!" Shannon AYELP
06/24/2012"Had such a wonderful afternoon! A fun & unusual way to tour Temecula & Tony led us to some great wines!" - A.W.
YELP
05/05/2012"Tony was fabulous! My boyfriend (now my fiance..he proposed during our tour!) and I had never been to Temecula wine country and Tony was so gracious, patient and knowledgeable! We were looking for something more intimate and this was perfect. Thank you Tony!! Can't wait to do it again!!"
E-MAIL
04/19/2012"Tony was AMAZING!!!!! We had such a wonderful time exploring four different wineries. Everyone was so sweet and kind. It was my mother's birthday and she said it was the best day of her life 🙂 We definately recommend this adventure and experience to all of you! Thank you Tony for making my mom's Birthday so special!!" -LizYELP

Comments are closed